Long Holiday Weekend

Well … this didn’t go as planned. The long holiday weekend was supposed to be spent at the cottage surrounded by family. Instead, I got one night in and came down with a horrible cold. I sequestered myself away in town to recuperate with Sadie, our German Shepard.

This might have been a blessing in disguise. Sadie is terrified of dogs, and at nine years old, she suddenly has to share her house with two other dogs. Luckily the house is split up that the dogs can be separated and have access to the outdoors. At the cottage, where another sister would have ANOTHER dog, it is not as easy to negotiate. I think, being home with me, was probably Sadie’s preferred way to spend the weekend. A lot more napping at least.

After three days of resting I am feeling much better. I am still coughing and have a slight runny nose but it is much better than it had been.

IMG_1593

Leave a Reply

